Biomedical Research Tower

The Biomedical Research Tower (BRT) facility serves the College of Medicine and contains the following:

  • BSL3 suite
  • imaging core
  • behavioral suite
  • sterile and barrier rodent suites
  • necropsy
  • clean/dirty cage wash (two rack washers and two tunnel washers)
  • reverse osmosis (RO) water

Location

460 W.12th Ave
Columbus, OH 43210-1321 Campus Map
Phone: (614) 292-7836 | Fax: (614) 247-6542

Facility Contacts

Name Title Email Phone
Jennifer Jarrell Team Leader – BRT Barrier Suites jarrell.56@osu.edu (614) 292-5240
Allison Woolum Team Leader – BRT Sterile Suites woolum.14@osu.edu (614) 292-5240
Carrie Freed Clinical Veterinarian (BRT Barrier Rodents/Imaging) freed.36@osu.edu (614) 292-7319
Judy Hickman-Davis Clinical Veterinarian (BRT Sterile Rodents) hickman-davis.2@osu.edu (614) 688-4880
Dondrae Coble Clinical Veterinarian (BRT Barrier Suite 39) coble.27@osu.edu (614) 292-4906
Raphael Malbrue Clinical Veterinarian (BRT Sterile Suites 60 and 72) malbrue.2@osu.edu (614) 247-7009
Laboratory Animal Veterinary Resident (614) 247-7052
Laboratory Animal Health Technician (LAHT) (614) 688-4375